Church Staff

father stavros websiteParish Priest: Rev. Fr. Stavros Akrotirianakis 813-876-8830 ext. 103 (O) 813-394-1038 (M) frstav@gmail.com

 

 

 

1186038_673939595951203_408759842_nPastoral Assistant: Charlie Hambos 813-876-8830 ext. 102 (O) 813-843-8471 (M) Charlie.hambos@gmail.com

 

 

 

2017 Parish Council:
Alkis Crassas, President 813-690-3867, acrassas@gmail.com
Mike Xenick, Vice President 813-340-8737, mxenick@gmail.com
Sandra Pappas, Secretary 813-785-3747, spappas11@gmail.com
Gary Ward, Treasurer 813-846-3898, gward2020@gmail.com
Carole Fotopoulos 813-982-0947, carolefoto1@gmail.com
Dante Skourellos 813-765-9534, d_skourellos@yahoo.com
Catherine Mitseas 813-571-0685, cmitseas@icloud.com
George Chagaris 727-420-1920, gchagariscpa@aol.com
Demetrios Konstas, 813-220-7352, dkonstas@gmail.com
Aris Rogers, II, 813-309-5525, aris.rogers2@gmail.com
Ryan Rindone, 704-564-2046, ryan.rindone@gmail.com

Office Staff:
Monica Gjerde, Office Manager 813-876-8830 ext. 100, officestjohngoctampa@gmail.com
Debbie Bowe, Bookkeeper 813-876-8830 ext. 101, debstjohntpa@gmail.com

Buildings and Grounds:
Felix Ramirez 813-876-8830

Ministry Head Directory:

Adult Greek School – Magda Myer, 813-909-2327, aspis69@aol.com
AHEPA – Gus Paras, 813-254-6980, gusparas@parasassociates.com
Altar Angels – Engie Halkias, 813-932-5859, engiehalkias@aol.com
Altar Boys – Father Stavros Akrotirianakis, 813-394-1038, frstav@gmail.com
Basketball – Perry Katsamakis, 516-403-3118, perrykatsamakis@gmail.com
Basketball – Dimitrios Konstas, 813-220-7352, dkonstas@gmail.com
Bible Study – Charlie Hambos, 813-843-8471, charlie.hambos@gmail.com
Building & Grounds, Chris Kavouklis, 813 -601-6191, chris@bhklawfirm.com
Bookstore – Bill Manikas, 813-960-3679, Manrou2000@yahoo.com
Chanter – Nick Andreadakis, 813-516-6081, nandread@tampabay.rr.com
Choir – Artemis Palios, 813-831-1294, jpalios1@tampabay.rr.com
Community Outreach, Betty Katherine Katsamakis, 813-468-1596, bettypalios@gmail.com
Dance Group – St. John’s, Middle School – High School, Marina Choundas, 813-877-6136, MChoundas@foley.com, Anna Maria Bavaro, 732-239-9085, annamariabavaro@gmail.com
Dance Group – I Hara Mas, Kids, Alexandra De Maio, 813-340-9668 Alexandra.DeMaio@LibertyMutual.com, Bessie Palios, 813-523-0347, Bessie Palios, bmp1126@yahoo.com, Maraquet Edquid, 813-422-8963, maraquet@gmail.com
Dance Group – Panigyri, Adults, Vanessa Aviles, 813-221-2194, vanessaaviles@outlook.com
Daughters of Penelope – Chris Frazier, 813-661-2290, greek22@verizon.net
East Group Bible Study – Donna Hambos, 813-843-8412, dhambos@msn.com
Finance Committee – Gary Ward, 813-846-3898, gward2020@gmail.com
Food Pantry – Anetta Alexander, 813-458-1620, exchange2861@yahoo.com
Gasparilla Parking – John Kokkas, 727-992-4165, johnkokkas@hotmail.com
GOYA – Dean & Maria Koutroumanis, 813-245-3854,  mrk1997@verizon.net, Stefan & Kara Katzaras, 772-643-5634, katzarasfamily@yahoo.com
Greek Festival – Mike Xenick, 813-340-8737, mxenick@gmail.com
JOY/HOPE – Amy Kafantaris,727-743-1297, rottie597@aol.com
JOY/HOPE – Debbie Nicklow, 813-690-0671, Debbienicklow@hotmail.com
Junior Olympics – Byron Nenos, 813-789-0729, nenoslaw@aol.com
Mens Group Bible Study – Father Stavros Akrotirianakis, 813-394-1038, frstav@gmail.com
MOMS – Lindsey Skourellos, 813-503-7845, lskourellos@yahoo.com
MOMS – Mary Ann Konstas, 813-215-9862, mapkonstas@gmail.com
Oratorical Festival – Peggy Bradshaw, 727-244-1374, peggyk65@verizon.net
Organist – Ruth Losovitz, 727-688-2782, ruthloso@yahoo.com
Parish Council – Alkis Crassas, 813-690-3867, acrassas@gmail.com
Philoptochos – Lisa Alsina, 813-728-1094, aalsina@tampabay.rr.com
Philoptochos – Jeanie  Nenos, 813-716-9975, jeaniertt@aol.com
South Group Bible Study – Bessie Palios, 813-523-0347, bmp1126@yahoo.com
Women’s Group Bible Study – Debbie Kavouklis, 813-258-5571, dkavouklis1@verizon.net
Stewardship – Pete Trakas, 813-505-2193, ptrakas@gmail.com
Stewardship – Sandra Pappas, 813-785-3747, spappas11@gmail.com
Sunday School – Vickie Peckham, 813-406-5626, vickiepeckham@gmail.com
Ushers – Tom Georgas, 813-985-0236, georgas@verizon.net
Welcoming Committee – Maria Xenick, 813-765-3587, mpxenick@gmail.com
Young Adult Group Bible Study – Mary Ann Konstas, 813-215-9862, mapkonstas@gmail.com
Young at Heart – Carole Fotopoulos, 813-982-0947, carolefoto1@gmail.com